Dicas do melhor shaper que existe

Matt Biolos, o melhor shaper do mundo segundo a STAB Foto: Steve Baccon

8. There’s a magic number and it’s called your cubic volume. It’s up to us shapers to educate people, and it’s information available, right now, on our shaping machines. Let me explain. One of my team riders, Shea Lopez, was teasing me about how big my boards are. We were down at Lowers, two fat cocktails in hand, and he grabbed my board and said, “Have a fucking look at this boat!” And, I said: “Well, I’m fat, I’m 40, but you know what, fucker? I bet my volume-to-weight ratio is not far from your’s. I’m 30 per cent heavier and have maybe 30 per cent more volume. The difference is, I’m a desk jockey and you’re a professional athlete.” If we know our cubic volumes, all the other dimensions can be left to the shaper. Instead of saying, I ride 6’1”s x 18 5/8” x 2 5/16”, you’d say, I’m a 42, make me a small-wave craft. This does require a degree of trust in your shaper. Which leads me to… – Matt Biolos para STAB

Desvende aqui 10 dos muitos segredos que os bons shapers guardam sobre as nossas pranchas.

2 comentários
  1. Granato disse:

    É, no meu caso precisa mandar fazer uma 7’2, já que tenho mais de 2 metros de altura. noffa

  2. Caio Caalcanti disse:

    Ja faz tempo q vc não posta, pq? Vlw

Deixe uma resposta

